Check back often as more speakers are confirmed!

Kathy Abusow

President and CEO
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Dr. JJ Apodaca

Executive Director
Amphibian and Reptile Conservancy

Michael Berger

Secretary General/CEO
PEFC International

Dr. Jen Beverly

Associate Professor, Department of Renewable Resources
University of Alberta

Jimmy Bullock

Senior Vice President, Forest Sustainability
Resource Management Service, LLC

Michelle Cole

Academic Administrator III
Auburn University College of Forestry, Wildlife and Environment

Michael P. Doss

President and CEO
Graphic Packaging International Inc., and Chair, SFI Board of Directors

Alice Ewen

Assistant Director Cooperative Forestry
USDA Forest Service

Troy Harris

Managing Director of Timberland and Innovative Wood Products

Sharon Jean-Philippe

Professor of Urban Forestry
The University of Tennessee

Dan Lambe

Chief Executive, Arbor Day Foundation
SFI Board of Director

Pat Layton

Wood Utilization + Design Institute, Clemson University
and SFI Board of Director

Brandon Lewis

Director, Sustainability
Manulife Investment Management

Tim Lowrimore

Georgia Forestry Commission

Nick Milestone

Vice President, Projects and Construction,
Mercer Mass Timber

Mike Oetker

Director, Southeastern Region,
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Chad Papa

Research Assistant
Michigan State University

Caitlyn Pollihan

CEO and Executive Director,

Christy Slay

CEO and VP, Science & Impact
The Sustainability Consortium

Pete Stewart

President and CEO

Steven Tien

Field Engineer,
Capacity Forest Management

John Tirpak

Chief, Division of Conservation and Classification – Ecological Services
US Fish and Wildlife Service

Bryan Van Stippen

Program Director
National Indian Carbon Coalition

Andres Villegas

President and CEO
Georgia Forestry Association

Chad Washington

Manager of U.S. Sustainability for the Timberland group
Nuveen Natural Capital

Beattra Wilson

Assistant Director, Urban & Community Forestry
USDA US Forest Service

SFI Staff Moderators

Lauren Cooper

Chief Conservation Officer
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Dr. Healy Hamilton

Chief Scientist
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Paul Johnson

Vice President, Urban and Community Forestry and Career Pathways
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Jason Metnick

Senior VP, Customer Affairs
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Annie Perkins

Senior Director, Green Building and Supply Chain
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Paul Robitaille

Senior Advisor, Indigenous Relations
Sustainable Forestry Initiative

Jerri Taylor

Senior Director, Diversity and Career Pathways
Sustainable Forestry Initiative